IMG_4583

WRITING

Writing has been something I’ve always enjoyed. I fell into writing “seriously” when I decided to attend a news meeting for the daily newspaper at my university. When I attended the meeting I was a Dietetics major; when I finished my first writing assignment I changed majors.

As a writer I’ve blogged for many online publications. Previously I had been a regular blogger for brass|BLOG, All By Students (sadly the blog no longer exists), and OSU’s Community Service Center. Of course I’ve started a few of my own blogs including New Media MakTraveling Chaos, and A New Dawn (first blog, don’t judge). The work below does not include past published blog posts.

My most recent work was a series of articles about inspiring people who’ve made their ideas a reality for idealist.org.

For my written work in public relations (e.g., news releases) click here.

This is a small portfolio of my published work.

Published Articles

How one nonprofit pub is giving back, one pint at a time | idealist.org

How one business is helping female entrepreneurship grow | idealist.org

How one women is helping queer religious youth embrace their identity | idealist.org

Unique partnerships: How beer brewers are working with nonprofits to support social change | idealist.org

What I learned from Michelle Obama about success | idealist.org

The Business Of Social Media: Take your career aspirations viral | brass MAGAZINE

Governor visits ONAMI | Life @ OSU

OSU students design meditation space for new student center | Life @ OSU

Peace on Earth is at the heart of OSU doctoral candidate’s work | Life @ OSU

Prominent Chinese historian speaks at OSU | The Daily Barometer

The Buddy System: What it means to be a mentor | brass MAGAZINE

Tightening Santa’s Belt: 10 gifts under $10 | brass MAGAZINE

Future Fund & In-State Qualifier | brass MAGAZINE

Student Votes & Taxed Scholarships | brass MAGAZINE

For the People: 10 useful government websites | brass MAGAZINE

Major Exploration: 10 resources to help you find a college major | brass MAGAZINE

OSU alum leads Earth Day climate change discussion: Dennis Dimick of National Geographic returns to campus to give the McCall Lecture | The Daily Barometer

OSU students travel across Africa to raise money for charities | The Daily Barometer

Traveling 10,000 miles from England to Africa for charity | The Daily Barometer

Corvallis rallies to support Tommy’s 4th Street Bar and Grill | The Daily Barometer

OSU teams with NOAA to map Oregon’s sea floor | The Daily Barometer

Men’s rowing looks for IRA title | The Daily Barometer

Oregon breweries at stake with HB 2461 | The Daily Barometer

House approves bill to stop cell use while driving | The Daily Barometer

Women’s Varsity 8+ edges Washington State on water | The Daily Barometer

Born2Shine events coming to OSU this month | The Daily Barometer

OSU may see 10 to 30 percent budget cuts | The Daily Barometer

Leave a Reply

